Commissioner District 1

Commissioner Eric Skrmetta


Contact Information

Office of the Commissioner
District 1 - Metairie
433 Metarie Rd. Ste. 406
Metairie, Louisiana  70005
fax: 504-846-6931
Ingrid Garvey - Executive Assistant
Andre Laborde - Enforcement Agent
Tori Vaughn - Administrative Coordinator


Office of the Commissioner
District 1 - Mandeville
950 West Causeway Approach Suite A
Mandeville, Louisiana  70471
fax: 985-624-4470
Amy Henry - PSC Consumer Specialist
Nelda Reed - Administrative Assistant
Samantha Goodwin - Technical Assistant

To File a Complaint
Amy Henry - PSC Consumer Specialist
Nelda Reed - Administrative Assistant
Tori Vaughn - Administrative Coordinator

Biographical Data

Republican, born October 1, 1958 in New Orleans, Louisiana; graduate of Brother Martin High School, Louisiana State University B.S. 1981, Southern University Law School J.D. (cum laude) 1985 and Tulane University Law School (LL.M Admiralty) 1986. Practicing Attorney since 1985. Practicing Mediator since 1989. Republican State Central Committee District 81, Active in numerous community, civic and religious organizations. Married (Deborah Gibson). Two Children. Elected to office November 4, 2008. Assumed Commissionership January 1, 2009; current term ends December 31, 2014.

Commission District Geographical Area

Ascension*, Jefferson*, Livingston*, Orleans*, Plaquemines, St. Bernard, St. Charles*, St. Helena, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, Washington

*Some parishes are divided according to precincts. Refer to  Act 23 of the 2011 First Extraordinary Session